August 22, 2014

FloridaTrend.com's List of Young Professional Organizations in Florida

Ashley Cisneros | 2/20/2009

Find out more information about the benefit of YPOs, read Well Connected— featuring profiles on Connect Florida, IMPACTjax, Orlando Young Professionals Leadership Group, Orbis and Network of Young Professionals
Name County/Region Website
Access Tallahassee Leon accesstallahassee.com
Ad 2 Tampa Bay Tampa Bay ad2tampabay.org
Alachua County Emerging Leaders (ACEL) Alachua acelfl.com
Charlotte County Young Professionals Charlotte ccyp.info
Connect Florida Statewide connectflorida.org
Daytona Beach Young Professionals Group Volusia daytonaypg.com
Emerald Coast Emerging Leaders (ECEL) Destin destinchamber.com
Emerge Broward Broward emergebroward.org
Emerge Lakeland Polk emergelakeland.com
Emerge Tampa Tampa Bay emergetampa.com
Emerging Leaders Ocala Marion ocalacc.com
Florida Federation of Young Republicans Statewide ffyr.org
Florida Young Democrats Statewide flyoungdems.org
Greater Fort Myers Chamber Emerging Leaders Lee fortmyers.org
Heartland Young Professionals Highlands heartlandyp.com
Hispanic Young Professionals & Entrepreneurs (HYPE) Tampa Bay hypetampabay.org
Hollywood Young Professionals of the Greater Hollywood Area (HYP) Hollywood hollywoodchamber.org/
hyp/hyp.php
ImpactJax Duval impactjax.com
JCCI Forward Duval jcci.org/forward
Manatee Young Professionals Manatee MYPonline.com
National Urban League Young Professionals (NULYP)

Broward
Orange
Palm beach

nul.org/content/national-urban-league-young-professionals-nulyp
Orbis Broward orbisusa.org
Orlando Young Professionals Orange orlandoyoungprofessional.com
Pensacola Young Professionals Escambia pensacolayp.com/
South Florida VIPs Broward sfvips.com
Tampa Jaycees Hillsborough tampajaycees.com
Tallahassee Network of Young Professionals Leon tallahasseenyp.org
The Tampa Connection Hillsborough tampaconnection.org
Historical Museum of Southern Florida Tropical Pioneers Miami Dade hmsf.org/membership-tropees.htm
Urban Land Institute (ULI) Orlando Orange centralflorida.uli.org/
Network/YLG.aspx
Venice Area Young Professionals Sarasota venicechamber.com/VAYP/
tabid/125/Default.aspx
The West Palm One Hundred West Palm Beach westpalm100.com/VAYP/
tabid/125/Default.aspx
Young CPAs Committee Statewide ficpa.org/ficpa/Members/YCPA
Young Professionals for Covenant House Broward youngpros.net
Young Professionals in the Metropolitan Orlando Urban League Orange yporlando.org
Young Professionals of the American Red Cross Miami Dade miamiredcross.org
Young Professionals Network
(Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce)
Miami Dade ypnmiami.com
Young Professionals of the American Red Cross (EMPOWERED) Tampa Bay empoweredtampabay.org
Young Professionals of Brevard Brevard ypbrevard.com
Young Professionals of Lee County Lee ypfla.com
Young Professionals of Martin County Martin ypmc.org
Young Professionals of Naples Collier ypnaples.com
Young Professionals of St. Augustine St. John's staugypo.com
YPG Sarasota Chamber of Commerce Sarasota sarasotachamber.com/ypg/
Young-Professionals-Group.cfm
Don't see your group? Send an e-mail to RBrown@FloridaTrend.com with the group's name and website address.

Digital Access

DIRECT DIGITAL ACCESS
Add digital to your current subscription, purchase a single ditgital issue, or start a new subscription to Florida Trend.

TABLE OF CONTENTS
An overview of the features and articles in this month's issue of Florida Trend.

ACCESS THIS ISSUE »

Florida Business News

Florida Trend Video Pick

How to Do Florida: Crabbing on Tampa Bay
How to Do Florida: Crabbing on Tampa Bay

How to Do Florida host Chad Crawford joins Tampa Bay legend Gus Muench, of Gus' Crabby Adventures based in Ruskin, for a day's work hauling traps and then a rewarding crab dinner.

Earlier Videos | Viewpoints@FloridaTrend

Ballot Box

After meeting with climate scientists, what should Gov. Scott's next move be?

  • Take action: He should adopt recommendations and move quickly to avoid greater disaster and economic problems.
  • Remain neutral but at least make a statement addressing concerns.
  • Take no action. Gov. Scott has more important, more immediate matters to attend to.

See Results

Ballot Box
Subscribe