NAVIGATION

June 30, 2016

Business Florida 2013 - Business Leaders

Florida's Venture Capital Firms

| 9/20/2012

If your business needs include venture capital, business support resources and services or access to federal and state programs, Florida has the resources to help you succeed. For in-depth analyses and statistical reports on Florida’s economy and industry sectors, visit the Knowledge Center at www.eflorida.com.

Name City Website
Advantage Capital Partners Winter Park advantagecap.com
Antares Capital Corp. Miami Shores antarescapital.com
Arsenal Venture Partners Winter Park arsenalvp.com
Athenian Venture Partners Fort Lauderdale athenianvp.com
Backlog Capital Weston backlogcapital.com
Ballast Point Ventures St. Petersburg ballastpointventures.com
Banyan Mezzanine Funds Miami banyanmezzaninefunds.com
Connemara Capital Company Jacksonville connemaracapital.com
Emergent Growth Fund Gainesville emergentgrowth.com
Florida Gulfshore Capital Naples gulfshorecap.com
Grotech Ventures Boca Raton grotech.com
Harbert Venture Partners Gainesville harbert.net/venture-capital
H.I.G. Capital Miami higcapital.com
Hamilton Lane Florida Growth Fund Fort Lauderdale floridagrowthfund.com
Inflexion Partners Orlando inflexionvc.com
Lovett Miller & Co. Tampa lovettmiller.com
Mayport Venture Partners Jacksonville mayport.cc
MBF Healthcare Partners Coral Gables mbfhealthcarepartners.com
MILCOM Venture Partners Winter Park milcomvp.com
Morgenthau Venture Partners Fort Lauderdale morgenthau.com
New River Capital Partners Fort Lauderdale newrivercapital.com
Palm Beach Capital West Palm Beach pbcap.com
River Cities Capital Funds Palm Coast rccf.com
SI Ventures Fort Myers siventures.com
Snapper Creek Equity Management Coral Gables snappercreek.com
Springboard Capital Jacksonville springboardcapllc.com
Stonehenge Growth Capital Tampa stonehengegc.com
Compiled in cooperation with the Florida Venture Forum (www.floridaventureforum.org). List includes major venture capital firms and select angel funds. Copyright 2012 Trend Magazines Inc. This list may not be reproduced in any format without written permission from the publisher.

Tags: Business Florida, Business Leaders

Florida Business News

Florida Trend Video Pick

What can we learn from shortcuts?
What can we learn from shortcuts?

How do you build a product people really want? Allow consumers to be a part of the process. "Empathy for what your customers want is probably the biggest leading indicator of business success," says designer Tom Hulme.

Earlier Videos | Viewpoints@FloridaTrend

Ballot Box

What are you most excited about this 4th of July?

  • Firin' up the grill!
  • Hittin' the beach!
  • Fireworks!!!
  • Just takin' the day off!

See Results