October 21, 2021

High-Tech Corridor

People to Know

| 8/19/2019

  • Anne Kerr: President, Florida Southern College
  • Dana Kilborne: Chair, EDC of Space Coast
  • Belinda Ortiz Kirkegard: Director of economic development, Kissimmee
  • Scott Koons: Executive director, North Central Florida Regional Planning Council
  • Alan List: President/CEO, Moffitt Cancer Center, Tampa
  • Mark S. Long: Director of incubation services, University of Florida
  • Donna Mackenzie: Executive director, StarterStudio, Orlando
  • Sean Malott: President/CEO, Central Florida Development Council, Lakeland
  • Brandon Matulka: Executive director, Agency for Economic Prosperity, Lake County
  • T. Dwayne McCay: President, Florida Institute of Technology, Melbourne
  • Cathy Mehelich: Economic development director, St. Cloud
  • Mike Meidel: Director, Pinellas County Economic Development, Clearwater
  • Maj Mirmirani: Dean/ College of Engineering, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach
  • Marci Murphy: President, CareerSource Brevard
  • Pamela Nabors: CEO, CareerSource Central Florida
  • Keith Norden: President/ CEO, Team Volusia EDC
  • David P. Norton: Vice president/ research; professor of materials science and engineering, University of Florida, Gainesville
  • Jim O’Connell: Assistant vice president/commercialization, University of Florida
  • Linda Olson: CEO/president, Tampa Bay Wave, Tampa
  • Tom O’Neal: Engineering Professor, UCF
  • Jack Payne: Senior vice president/ agriculture and natural resources, University of Florida/IFAS, Gainesville
  • Valerie Pianta: Economic development manager, Hernando County Business Development
  • Leon Portelli: Dean/ engineering and computer technology, Seminole State College of Florida, Sanford
  • Troy Post: Executive director, North Brevard Economic Development Zone, Titusville
  • Craig Richard: President/ CEO, Tampa-Hillsborough Economic Development Corp.
  • James Richey: President, Eastern Florida State College
  • Paul Sanberg: Senior vice president, research, innovation and knowledge enterprise, University of South Florida
  • Shannon J. Schmidt: Economic development director, Clermont Ed Schons: President, Florida High Tech Corridor Council
  • Daniel James Scott: Executive director, Tampa Bay Technology Forum
  • Thad Seymour Jr.: Interim President, University of Central Florida, Orlando
  • Samia Singleton: Economic development specialist, Cocoa
  • Craig Shadrix: Development services director, Ocoee
  • Mark Sharpe: Executive director, Tampa Innovation Partnership
  • Crystal Sircy: COO, senior vice president, Orlando Economic Partnership
  • Sri Sridharan: Director/ COO, Florida Center for Cybersecurity at USF, Tampa
  • Karl Strauch: Vice president of brand development & strategic alliances, Port of Tampa Bay
  • Gary Sulski: Manager/ information technology sector strategy program, CareerSource Brevard
  • Ronald Vaughn: President, University of Tampa
  • Sherrick T. “Rick” Wassel: Managing director, IQ Orlando
  • Lynda Weatherman: President/CEO, Economic Development Commission of Florida’s Space Coast
  • Sherryl Weems: Associate vice president, College of Workforce and Continuing Adult Education, Daytona State College
  • Michael Zaharios III: Program director, Florida Virtual Entrepreneur Center, Daytona Beach
  • Karl Zawoy: Director, Innovative Product Development Center, Santa Fe College, Gainesville

Tags: High-Tech Corridor, Feature


Florida Business News

Florida Trend Video Pick

How Lake Eola’s swans became a symbol of Orlando
How Lake Eola’s swans became a symbol of Orlando

The origin of the Lake Eola swans can be traced back to over one hundred years ago and their lineage includes one really bad bird.


Earlier Videos | Viewpoints@FloridaTrend

Ballot Box

Do you think patients should have better access to their medical records?

  • Yes
  • No
  • Other (Please share your comments in the comment section below)

See Results

Florida Trend Media Company
490 1st Ave S
St Petersburg, FL 33701

© Copyright 2021 Trend Magazines Inc. All rights reserved.