Get FREE Business News Updates
Florida Trend
Business Florida
Home Welcome Choosing Florida Industries Regions Resources
September 30, 2014

Business Florida 2014 - Business Leaders

Florida's Venture Capital Firms

| 9/27/2013
Name City Website
Advantage Capital Partners Winter Park advantagecap.com
Alliance Technology Ventures Sarasota alliancetechventures.com
Antares Capital Corp. Miami Shores antarescapital.com
Arsenal Venture Partners Winter Park arsenalvp.com
Athenian Venture Partners Fort Lauderdale athenianvp.com
Ballast Point Ventures St. Petersburg ballastpointventures.com
Banyan Mezzanine Funds Miami banyanmezzaninefunds.com
Connemara Capital Company Jacksonville connemaracapital.com
Easton Capital Coral Gables eastoncapital.com
Emergent Growth Fund Gainesville emergentgrowth.com
Florida Gulfshore Capital Naples gulfshorecap.com
Grotech Ventures Boca Raton grotech.com
Harbert Venture Partners Gainesville harbert.net/venture-capital
H.I.G. Capital Miami higcapital.com
Hamilton Lane Florida Growth Fund Fort Lauderdale floridagrowthfund.com
Honey Tree Holdings West Palm Beach honeytreeholdings.com
Lovett Miller & Co. Tampa lovettmiller.com
Mayport Venture Partners Jacksonville mayport.cc
MBF Healthcare Partners Coral Gables mbfhealthcarepartners.com
MILCOM Venture Partners Winter Park milcomvp.com
Morgenthau Venture Partners Fort Lauderdale morgenthau.com
NewGate Capital Partners Winter Park newgatecapitalpartners.com
New River Capital Partners Fort Lauderdale newrivercapital.com
Palm Beach Capital West Palm Beach pbcap.com
River Cities Capital Funds Palm Coast rccf.com
SI Ventures Fort Myers siventures.com
Snapper Creek Equity Management Coral Gables snappercreek.com
Springboard Capital Jacksonville springboardcapllc.com
Stonehenge Growth Capital Tampa stonehengegc.com
Tamiami Angel Fund Naples tamiamiangels.com
Winter Park Angels Winter Park winterparkangels.com
Compiled in cooperation with the Florida Venture Forum (www.floridaventureforum.org).
List includes major venture capital firms and select angel funds. ©Copyright 2013 Trend Magazines Inc. This list may not be reproduced in any format without written permission from the publisher.

Tags: Business Florida, Business Leaders

Digital Access

DIRECT DIGITAL ACCESS
Add digital to your current subscription, purchase a single ditgital issue, or start a new subscription to Florida Trend.

TABLE OF CONTENTS
An overview of the features and articles in this month's issue of Florida Trend.

ACCESS THIS ISSUE »

Florida Business News

Florida Trend Video Pick

Making Waves: Creating a Global Culture of Innovation
Making Waves: Creating a Global Culture of Innovation

As a modern inventor, Amish Parashar shares his unique insights into the importance of innovation culture, a movement that has defined great companies such as Google and Apple.

Earlier Videos | Viewpoints@FloridaTrend

Ballot Box

Comic-book and gaming stores are expanding across Florida. The state's major comic & video game themed conventions continue to generate increased interest and revenue. What's your level of participation in the world of comics & gaming?

  • All in! I love gaming and/or comics! We're in a new Golden Age of entertainment!
  • I manage the occasional game or graphic novel, from time to time...
  • Does Candy Crush count?
  • Are you kidding? I don't have time for any of that stuff...

See Results

Ballot Box
Subscribe